Leita í fréttum mbl.is

Dýralíf og undarleg saga um móđurlíf.

!cid_004901c753ba$ddf10090$4001a8c0@administvbq94b 

                         Yndislegt ungviđi og ein góđ saga

 The Washcloth...Ladies, this has to read, laughed at and passed. There is not a woman alive todwho won't crack up over this!

 I was due for an appointment with the gynecologist later in the week.
Early one morning, I received a call from the doctor's office to tell me that I had been rescheduled for that morning at 9:30.
I had only just packed everyone off to work and school, and it was already around 8:45a.m.
The trip to the office took about 35 minutes, so I didn't have any time to spare.
As most women do, I like to take a little extra effort over hygiene when making such visits, but this time I wasn't going to be able to make the full effort.
so, I rushed upstairs, threw off my pjs, wet the washcloth that was sitting next to the sink, and gave myself a quick wash in the area to make sure I was at least presentable. I threw the washcloth in the clothes basket, donned some clothes, hopped in the car and raced to my appointment.
I was in the waiting room for only a few minutes when I was called.
Knowing the procedure, as I'm sure you do, I hopped up on the table, looked over at the other side of the room and pretended that I was in Paris or some other place a million miles away.
I was a little surprised when the doctor said, "My, we have made an extra effort this morning haven't we?" I didn't respond.
After the appointment I heaved a sigh of relief and went home. The rest of the day was normal...some shopping, cleaning and cooking. After school when my 6-year old daughter was playing, she called out from the bathroom,
"Mommy, where's my washcloth?" I told her to get another one from the cupboard. She replied, "No, I need the one that was here by the sink, it had all my glitter and sparkles saved inside it.

" I am never going back to that doctor ever...

 

 


« Síđasta fćrsla | Nćsta fćrsla »

Athugasemdir

1 Smámynd: gerđur rósa gunnarsdóttir

hahaha, nokkuđ skondiđ.

gerđur rósa gunnarsdóttir, 19.2.2007 kl. 10:24

Bćta viđ athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hćgt ađ skrifa athugasemdir viđ fćrsluna, ţar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liđin.

Höfundur

Svava frá Strandbergi
Svava frá Strandbergi

Myndlistarmaður. Smellið á myndina til að sjá verð á skopmyndum sem og eftirprentunum úr galleryi.
Myndir á þessarri síðu eru verndaðar af höfundarrétti hjá Myndstef.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikiđ á Javascript til ađ hefja innskráningu.

Hafđu samband